Germany make ninth squad announcement for Euro 2024

Leroy Sané is the ninth player to be called up by Julian Nagelsmann for Germany’s Euro 2024 squad.

In an inventive way to announce their squad as to avoid leakes, Frankfurt Kunsthalle Schirn is the ninth outlet to reveal a player nominated for the Germany squad. Sané is the third Bayern Munich player nominated by Nagelsmann: after Manuel Neuer and Aleksandar Pavlovic.

After a red card against Austria in November, Sané (28) is currently suspended, but will be available again after the Ukraine friendly on June 3.

Sané has also struggled with a pubic bone issue which has hampered the player of late. He featured in Bayern’s Champions League games against Arsenal and Real Madrid, but only played 18 minutes against Stuttgart, and didn’t play against Wolfsburg at the weekend. However, Kicker report that the DFB have no reason to believe that Sané won’t be fit enough for Euro 2024.

Germany’s provisional Euro 2024 squad so far 

Manuel Neuer, Jonathan Tah, Nico Schlotterbeck, Robin Koch, Maximilian Mittelstädt, Chris Führich, Aleksandar Pavlovic, Niclas Füllkrug, Kai Havertz, Leroy Sané.

GGFN | Daniel Pinder


Get Football+

More European Football News