Confirmed: Thomas Tuchel names Bayern Munich XI vs Arsenal

Thomas Tuchel has made four changes to his Bayern Munich team for tonight’s Champions League quarter-final against Premier League leaders Arsenal.

Manuel Neuer returns in goal with Matthijs de Ligt and Eric Dier both returning in central defence ahead of Dayot Upamecano and Kim Min-jae, who both featured in Bayern’s collapse against Heidenheim at the weekend.

Thomas Müller also drops to the bench in place of Leroy Sané, who returns to the starting eleven, alongside Jamal Musiala and Serge Gnabry in attack with Harry Kane returning to the Emirates.

Kingsley Coman, Bryan Zaragoza, Mathys Tel, Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting and Müller all remain attacking options from the bench, with Aleksandar Pavlovic also returning to the matchday squad for tonight’s game.

Bayern Munich XI vs Arsenal

Manuel Neuer – Joshua Kimmich, Matthijs de Ligt, Eric Dier, Alphonso Davies – Konrad Laimer, Leon Goretzka – Leroy Sané, Jamal Musiala, Serge Gnabry – Harry Kane.

GGFN | Daniel Pinder

Get Football+

More European Football News