Bayern Munich: Manuel Neuer & Leroy Sané in squad to face Arsenal – full list

Manuel Neuer and Leroy Sané have returned to Bayern Munich’s matchday squad for their Champions League quarter-final clash against Arsenal on Tuesday night.

Neuer has missed Bayern’s last two games with a torn muscle in his left adductor while training with the German national team. It’s likely that the 38-year-old will return in goal against Mikel Arteta’s high-flying Arsenal tomorrow night.

Leroy Sané and Kingsley Coman were also present at Bayern’s final training session on Monday, while Serge Gnabry remains an option for Thomas Tuchel. The German has been in excellent form of late with three goals in his last four games since returning from injury.

Noussair Mazraoui and Aleksandar Pavlovic, who had also been doubts for tomorrow’s game, also took part in training, and have travelled with the squad to London.

The only players to miss out are Sacha Boey and Bouna Sarr.

Bayern Munich squad to face Arsenal:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer, Daniel Peretz, Sven Ulreich

Defenders: Dayot Upamecano, Kim Min-jae, Matthijs de Ligt, Eric Dier, Alphonso Davies, Raphael Guerreiro. Noussair Mazraoui

Midfielders: Joshua Kimmich, Leon Goretzka, Bryan Zaragoza, Konrad Laimer, Jamal Musiala, Aleksandar Pavlovic

Attackers: Serge Gnabry, Harry Kane, Leroy Sané, Kingsley Coman, Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, Thomas Müller, Mathys Tel

GGFN | Daniel Pinder

Get Football+

More European Football News