Six players depart Eintracht Frankfurt

Eintracht Frankfurt have confirmed that six players have left the club.

Despite scoring in the DFB Pokal final, Ante Rebić returns to his parent club, Fiorentina, whilst Guillermo Varela and Michael Hector return to Manchester United and Chelsea respectively.

Heinz Lindner has left after Eintracht Frankfurt decided not to renew his contract, whilst Haris Seferovic has joined Benfica on a free transfer.

Shani Tarashaj returns to Everton.


Get Football+

More European Football News